NAML Membership Meeting Agenda

Meeting convenes at 1 PM EDT via Zoom

- ➤ Approval of minutes of previous meeting (Biennial Meeting Minutes)
- ➤ NAML Bylaws Amendments (Link to proposed amendments)
- ➤ Membership Report
- ➤ New Member Ratification
 - ➤ Northland College, Mary Griggs Burke Center for Freshwater Innovation; Peter Levi; NEAMGLL small lab; link to application letter
 - ➤ University of Wisconsin Green Bay; NEAMGLL small lab; Emily Tyner; <u>link to</u> application letter
- ➤ NAML Emeritus appointment for Robert Dickey (see nomination below)
- ➤ Budget Report for FY 2021 and FY 2022 Lou Burnett, NAML Executive Director
- ➤ Member Survey Update 66 members have completed the survey
- ➤ Reports from committee chairs
 - ➤ Public Policy Committee
 - ➤ Education Committee
 - **>**DEI Committee
- ➤ Breakout Sessions for NEAMGLL, SAML, and WAML
 - ➤ Report on Breakout Sessions
- ➤ New Business
 - ➤ Remind the membership of NAML education and lobbying activities; go to https://www.naml.org/policy/meetings.php and see "NAML Statement on Public Policy"
- ➤ Adjournment

NAML Emeritus Nomination for Robert Dickey

We, the three most recent serving past-presidents of NAML, nominate Dr. Robert Dickey for the position of Emeritus Member in NAML. We make this nomination to recognize Bob's contributions to this organization during his tenure as both Chair of the Public Policy Committee and as NAML President 2020-2021. During that period, Bob navigated NAML successfully through the ongoing pandemic and guided the growth and stability of our association. It is worth noting that Bob also had to manage the rebuilding of the University of Texas Marine Science Institute (UTMSI), following the extensive damage it received from Hurricane Harvey, as part of his day job role as UTMSI Director, while serving in this leadership role for NAML. Bob has retired from the University of Texas effective January 15, 2022.

Nominated by:

- ➤ Bob Cowen, Chair of Nominating Committee & NAML President 2018-2019
- ➤ Nancy Rabalais, NAML President 2014-2015
- ➤ Mike De Luca, NAML President 2016-2017

NAML Board of Directors

Dave Carlon, President 2022-2023 Terry Donaldson, Vice-President/President-Elect 2022-2023

Ex Officio

To be appointed, Treasurer, Ex Officio (non-voting) To be appointed, Secretary, Ex Officio (non-voting)

Members-at-Large

Northeastern Association of Marine and Great Lakes Laboratories (NEAMGLL)
Mike DeLuca, NEAMGLL President 2021-2022
Bob Sterner, NEAMGLL President-Elect 2021-2022
Josie Quintrell, NEAMGLL 2021-2022
Steve Evert, NEAMGLL Secretary 2022

Southern Association of Marine Laboratories (SAML) Sue Ebanks, SAML President 2022-2023 Read Hendon, SAML President-Elect 2022-2023 Dave Eggleston, SAML Past President 2022-2023 Eric Milbrandt, SAML Treasurer 2022-2023

Western Association of Marine Laboratories (WAML)
John Heidelberg, WAML President-Elect (2022-2023)
Karina Nielsen, WAML Past President, 2022-2023
Bob Richmond, WAML Treasurer 2021-2022
Jeff Bowman, WAML Member-at-Large (2022-2024)

NAML Executive Director

Lou Burnett